Entries by Matt Webb

Aimee’s story – blog for Time to Talk Day

On Time to Talk Day, Aimee Wilson, who uses Richmond Fellowship’s services in Northumberland shares her own experiences of talking about mental health and reiterates why it’s so important. “Talking about mental health is becoming less and less taboo and it’s partly thanks to days like Time to Talk Day! Ten years ago, when I […]

Isle Of Wight Safe Haven opening hours – 11-17 February

Richmond Fellowship’s Safe Haven on the Isle of Wight will be available on the following days from Monday 11 February to Sunday 17 February. Monday 11 February: Fully Open Tuesday 12 February: Fully Open Wednesday 13 February: Fully Open Thursday 14 February: Fully Open Friday 15 February: Fully Open Saturday 16 February: Fully Open Sunday 17 February: Fully Open Please contact the Safe Haven for more […]

Isle Of Wight Safe Haven opening hours – 31 January-8 February

Richmond Fellowship’s Safe Haven on the Isle of Wight will be available on the following days from Thursday 31 January to Friday 8 February. Thursday 31 January: Fully Open Friday 1 February: Fully Open Saturday 2 February: Fully Open Sunday 3 February: Fully Open Monday 4 February: Fully Open Tuesday 5 February: Fully Open Wednesday 6 February: Fully Open […]

Lancashire Care partnership shortlisted for HSJ Partnership Awards

An innovative partnership between a local health and wellbeing provider and mental health recovery charity, which involves working together to support people in mental health crisis, has been shortlisted for the HSJ Partnership Awards 2019. The number of people requiring mental health treatment in the UK is rising and at the same time, the number […]

Isle of Wight Safe Haven opening hours – 21-27 January

Richmond Fellowship’s Safe Haven on the Isle of Wight will be available on the following days from Monday 21 January to Sunday 27 January. Monday 21 January: Fully Open Tuesday 22 January: Fully Open Wednesday 23 January: Fully Open Thursday 24 January: Fully Open Friday 25 January: Fully Open Saturday 26 January: Fully Open Sunday […]

Isle of Wight Safe Haven opening hours – 7-20 January

Richmond Fellowship’s Safe Haven on the Isle of Wight will be available on the following days from Monday 7 January to Sunday 20 January. Monday 7 January: Fully Open Tuesday 8 January: Closed Wednesday 9 January: Closed Thursday 10 January: Fully Open Friday 11 January: Fully Open Saturday 12 January: Closed Sunday 13 January: Partially […]

NHS Long Term Plan Comment

In response to the publication of the NHS Long Term Plan, Derek Caren, Chief Executive of Richmond Fellowship said: We welcome the focus on mental ill health in the long term funding plan. Currently, there is massive pressure on facilities with the result that many people are not getting the help they need quickly enough […]

Isle of Wight Safe Haven opening hours – 4-7 January

Richmond Fellowship’s Safe Haven on the Isle of Wight will be available at the following times from Friday 4 January to Monday 7 January. Friday 4 January: 5pm-10pm – you will be able to talk to staff for support via phone Saturday 5 January: 10am-10pm – building is open as usual Sunday 6 January: 10am-10pm – building […]

Isle of Wight mental health drop-in service media statement

Our Safe Haven on the Isle of Wight, a drop in service for people experiencing a mental health crisis, is currently open for limited hours due to staff shortages. Sue Lightfoot, Head of Commissioning Mental Health, Learning Disability and Dementia at NHS Isle of Wight Clinical Commissioning Group, said: This situation is very worrying for […]

Independent Review of the Mental Health Act

Last year the Prime Minister announced an Independent Review of the Mental Health Act – which sets out when a person can be detained and treated in hospital against their wishes – to look at how it is used and how it can be improved. Over the course of 2018, the Review has heard from […]