Isle of Wight Safe Haven opening hours – 7-20 January

Richmond Fellowship’s Safe Haven on the Isle of Wight will be available on the following days from Monday 7 January to Sunday 20 January.

Monday 7 January: Fully Open
Tuesday 8 January: Closed
Wednesday 9 January: Closed
Thursday 10 January: Fully Open
Friday 11 January: Fully Open
Saturday 12 January: Closed
Sunday 13 January: Partially Open

Monday 14 January: Partially Open
Tuesday 15 January: Closed
Wednesday 16 January: Closed
Thursday 17 January: Partially Open
Friday 18 January: Fully Open
Saturday 19 January: Fully Open
Sunday 20 January: Fully Open

Please contact the Safe Haven for more details on 03300 083888.

Address: Quay House, Newport, PO30 2QR.

NHS Long Term Plan Comment

In response to the publication of the NHS Long Term Plan, Derek Caren, Chief Executive of Richmond Fellowship said:

We welcome the focus on mental ill health in the long term funding plan. Currently, there is massive pressure on facilities with the result that many people are not getting the help they need quickly enough or near enough to their families and friends.

For example, only last week, a woman in one of our crisis services who needed to be accommodated under the Mental Health Act had to go over 300 miles away from home to get a bed.

We hope that this plan will result in a real step change in the way mental health services are viewed and resourced.

Isle of Wight Safe Haven opening hours – 4-7 January

Richmond Fellowship’s Safe Haven on the Isle of Wight will be available at the following times from Friday 4 January to Monday 7 January.

Friday 4 January: 5pm-10pm – you will be able to talk to staff for support via phone

Saturday 5 January: 10am-10pm – building is open as usual

Sunday 6 January: 10am-10pm – building is open as usual

Monday 7 January: 5pm-10pm – building is open as usual

We will publicise further details of next week’s opening hours shortly.

Please contact the Safe Haven on 03300 083888.

Address: Quay House, Newport, PO30 2QR.